previous arrow
next arrow
Slider

24 Julho

Description

La conception, la forme et l’échelle des bâtiments proposés visent à articuler un nouveau projet avec le tissu urbain environnant qui crée une transition entre l’échelle du futur Hôpital CUF Alcântara et les quartiers au nord. Les projections et les dépressions sur la façade rapprochent l’échelle de l’objet de l’échelle humaine.

Dans le projet des deux nouveaux blocs, c’est proposé d’agrandir l’espace public de l’avenue 24 de Julho pour y inclure trois patios. La zone dédiée au commerce et autres services au rez-de-chaussée prévoit la nécessité d’installer des programmes inhérents au nouvel hôpital.

Considérant que le programme est en grande partie résidentiel, une étude de la façade a été développée pour paradoxalement maximiser la transparence et l’intimité. A également été développée la possibilité de recouvrir le bâtiment d’une grille métallique semblable à la peau, ce qui protégerait de l’exposition au soleil et maintiendrait la transparence.

La conception du toit ressemble à l’un des entrepôts industriels qui caractérisent toute la rive de la zone d’Alcântara et, une fois de plus, consolide la relation que le bâtiment établit avec le tissu urbain existant.

Fiche technique

An:
Projet
Superficie brute:
24 643 m²
Surface:
10 222 m²
Niveau:
5
Emplacement:
Lisbonne
Pays:
Portugal

previous arrow
next arrow
Slider

24 Julho

Description

The design, shape and scale of the proposed buildings seek to articulate a new project with the surrounding urban fabric that creates a transition between the scale of the future CUF Alcântara Hospital and the neighbourhoods to the north. The projections and depressions of the façade bring the scale of the object closer to the human scale.

In the design of the two new blocks there is a proposed widening of public space of Av. 24 de Julho to include three patios. The area that is dedicated to commerce and to other services on the groud level foresees the necessity to install programs that are inherent to the new hospital.

Taking into account that the program is largely residential a study of the façade was developed to paradoxically maximize transparency and privacy. The possibility to cover the building in a metallic skin-like grid, that would both protect against the exposure from the sun while maintaining transparency was also developed.

The design of the roof reminds one of the industrial pavilions that characterize the entire riverfront of the Alcântara area, and, once again, consolidates the relationship that the building establishes with the existing urban fabric. 

Datasheet

Year:
Project
Gross Area:
24 643 m²
Surface Area:
10 222 m²
Levels:
5
Location:
Lisbon
Country:
Portugal